Meetings are open to the public. We are currently seeking people interested in serving as Chairpersons or committee members for several committees. We are a 100% volunteer group. No one gets a salary, not even our Board Members. We are hard working and dedicated group invested in Building Our Community!

Please contact Board Members using this email, juchabitat618@gmail.com. Please make a note in the SUBJECT of the email as to which Board Member or Committee you are wanting to contact. You may also call us at (618)713-4958 but email is a more reliable first contact.

We will meet on the following dates for 2024: Jan 11th, Feb 8th, Mar 14th, Apr 11th, May 9th, June 13th, July 11th, Aug 8th, Sept 12th, Oct 10th. Meetings start at 6PM at the SIU Head Start Building, 1900 North Illinois Avenue in Carbondale, IL, 62901. Our Nov 14th, End of the Year meeting place will be decided at the September meeting.

Board Members

Position: Name:
President Lea Maue, (618)444-5934
Vice-President Art Zaitz, (618)201-3503
Secretary Nancy Mitchell
Treasurer Cassie Jones, (618)751-1800
Construction Coordinators Dan Stearns, (618)684-4889 and Art Zaitz, (618)201-3503
Volunteer Coordinator & Web/Facebook Manager Barbara Rester, (618)521-5900
Family Selection Lea Maue, (618)444-5934
Family Nurture Jamie Perryman
Minor Repair Program Darryl Tipton, (618)687-4228
Legal Counsel Mike Twomey
Storage Building Susan Adorjan, (618)687-3894
Development - Carbondale Open
Development - Murphysboro Bruce Davis, (618)687-3113
Fund Raising Jamie Perryman
Site Acquisition Bruce Davis,(618)687-3113
External Relations Bruce Davis, (618)687-3113
Audit and Compliance Bruce Davis, (618)687-3113
Board Member Aur Beck
Board Member Bryan Miller
Board Member Keven Mitchell
Board Member Rhetta Seymour